Beeeze

By beeeze

Gleam

I don't wear a lot of jewellery. In fact, just a pair of pearls in my ears, which I've worn for more than 30 years. Admittedly not always the same pair, I do have an annoying habit of losing one on a regular basis. so I pair up old ones until they all run out and then start again. I am not my mother's daughter for nothing mind you and I do like a bit of sparkle even if I rarely wear it. I have all her diamond rings which are too small for me but hopefully one day I will be able to afford to have them made to fit.

The one thing I love above all else is a bit of iridescence. I love it on anything to do with Christmas far more than the traditional gold or silver and all my tree decorations have something iridescent about them. It is by far my favourite cake glitter and I really really adore this Pandora bead. I'd fill the entire bracelet with more of the same if I could.

This bracelet was a present from me to me when I got my first royalty payment from the first book. I love this updated version of a charm bracelet - it has a book charm on it and a gold and silver Queen Bee too :)

All the glass beads represent my children, this one is for Harriet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.