Augmented reality

I spotted someone else's photo of this on either blip or flickr the other day, and decided it would make a good photo one day soon. Turned out today was the day - I quite iked the contrast of the deep blue sky in the painted bus with the somewhat washed out, overcast sky in reality.

Took a little diversion along the river after I got off my train at Cannon Street to capture this - then hurried on my way to work (late, of course). Another busy day, with much frustrating web testing. Everything has been moved to 'pre-live' now, and not only are loads of things that were broken and got fixed before now broken again, but whole new problems that we didn't even have in testing have sprung up. Kind of hard not to think the whole test environment was a total waste of time! I am beyond the point of getting stressed about it now though - what will be will be.

Hurried home as soon as I could (ie, normal time), so that I could go straight back out to Sainsburys and collect Tim's prescription from the pharmacy for him. He went back to the doctor's today and was prescribed a couple of inhalers. He did try to go and collect them himself, but felt very odd so couldn't. Poor pickle.

Also picked up some Chinese ready meals from M&S on my way home, so had those as a treat for our dinner. I'm getting really bored of doing all the cooking lately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.