My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I remember the solar eclipse which was visible from the Uk in 1999 or so.

I looked at it through a hole in a sheet of paper and was able to see it projected on to second sheet below. Biggs, (we were not together at that point), was on Alderney with some astronomers, rather than in the basement staff room of an Edinburgh private club, frequented by posh-ohs who went on to run it into the ground due to an apparent lack of business acumen and misplaced paranoia (probably heightened by gin) that every member of staff, and no doubt every non-Conservative in the land, was trying to rip them off.

Anyway, needless to say, the Club is no more. It's now an art gallery in the New Town.

This picture, which reminds me a bit of an eclipse (obviously) is actually hot chocolate powder before I added the water. Funny what can come to mind.

Got a lovely present from a student today - a Hello Kitty planner. Very sweet of her.

In the evening, Biggs and I went for a run. I almost went out, but didn't. Stressful night ahead - more about that tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.