Time ..... to buy a ticket.

Two deliveries this morning. A new dining table and chairs and also an armchair so I have 2 huge boxes cluttering up the place. I have donated my old dining table and chairs to the local hospice shop but they can't collect till next week so there is no room for the new dining set yet so it stays in the box for the moment. Same with the armchair - it will stay in the box till the Council collect the old ones on Thursday. Its all change around here.

Today I sold a pantomime ticket and bought a pantomime ticket. In the summer I bought a ticket for the panto in my village hall for Saturday 6th December. However when the football fixture list came out I realised Newcastle were playing at home on the day of the panto. I had hoped the match would be moved to Sunday by Sky TV but it hasn't been. I decided to try and sell the ticket using the Facebook page set up by local residents. I put a message on this morning and almost immediately a lady replied saying she wanted it. She works at the local Oxfam so I went there this afternoon and sold my ticket. She wanted it for her Mam. Turns out the lady already had a ticket for herself in the same row as mine. Glad my ticket is going to be used and there won't be an empty seat for the show.

After Oxfam I got the bus to The Metrocentre. Weather was cold so I thought shopping at an indoor centre was a wise move. Went to the Lush shop to get some presents from Becky's Christmas list. She always sends a long list in an e mail and I just pick and choose what to buy. I love the Lush shop - it smells great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Mooched around for a bit until I was weary. The Metrocentre was fairly quiet - maybe folk are waiting till " Black Friday " to part with their money. Or maybe waiting for pay day.

Today's Forum Challenge is Tuesday Time. Well it was time to buy my panto ticket for the Theatre Royal for next year. Yes they are already selling tickets for the performances of Dick Whittington which start in November 2015. Public booking opened today but lots of seats had already been sold to Groups and Friends of the Theatre Royal. The first few performance I checked out online were full where I wanted to sit but in the end I found a good seat.

Steps today - 9,772

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.