OMP

By OMP

Good Morning Snow.

Woke up to about 6 inches of brand new, fluffy white, beautiful snow. The kind that sticks to all of the branches creating that lacy look in the trees. Despite all the work clearing it from the drive, walkways and many steps... It's just too pretty to be upset about. Not every snowy-day leaves me feeling this way... But when the sun is out and the wind is down and it's sticky enough to decorate the trees... There's something enchanting about it.

Oh, and I know, yet another bluejay... During the winter, sometimes I think I should change my journal name to The Bluejay Chronicles or something along that line... They are ever present, a convenient target, photogenic and (IMO) stunning birds. So, be forewarned... This probably isn't the last bluejay you'll see here. (Far from it I'm afraid.) :)

This guy looks pretty handsome in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.