twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out for a morning of freedom; on the bike, doing the job I signed up for. EH6, EH4 and EH9.

Lunch at hers; before a dispiriting afternoon at the Chambers; how to design a paper form. It's duller than it sounds. When I got the invitation about paper design, I had high hopes that I was going on a cooncil origami course. No such luck.

Walked back to 'the Court' in the gathering drizzly gloom, picked up the laptop, submitted forms for scanning and clocked off.

Up to hers to cook Ottolenghi sea food stew. Tasty; but G disrupted events.

Eventually left to meet my bro' and Fitty - Bro s in town from Valencia for GW lunch on Saturday, so I tracked him down in Sandy Bell's for a couple of pints. Really really good to see him. Fitty too; not seen him in 9 years.

Had to ask a passer by to walk up these steps to add in the silhouette figure. Very obliging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.