Sunny Smile

A day which feels like summer, hot with strong nor'west winds through the garden leaving baby sparrows breathless as they stop and rest under the shade of our veranda.

It was the day of my first ever purchase of some sunflowers. Already potted this one is called Sunny Smile, a dwarf which has now been planted in my garden. I will eagerly watch to see the changes hoping for some bees and later watching the birds.

Thought it was quite apt for our last week of spring, although the wind nearly got the better of me as I bent down low for this shot.

Hope you enjoy this mid-week smile, happy Wednesday everyone :)

Weather at 4pm:

Wind speed 18 knots from the Northwest
Temperature 23C
Humidity 21.7%
Sky was clear

Taken from the Rangiora Airfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.