Damp alfresco

Today started out crisp and fine but a swift change was upon us by lunchtime.

A tad cool for my 'IT shorts' ;-) but I made it around the green grocers and supermarket, then home to some serious and dedicated house work.

No surprise then there were no punters seated at these outdoor chairs and tables. Other than ending up with a damp bottom it was blowing a gale. The lines and reflections on the wet asphalt caught my eye.

I've made through the week. At times we're all unfocused and we each have our own way of refocusing and de-stressing. At times I achieve an surprising amount, at others I have no idea what I'm doing. It's going to take time and many things are unclear, but at this stage we've got the best we could hope for in the current situation. I'm very grateful for that.

Enough of that, it's the weekend, starting with some rubbish telly and glass of NZ Savignon Blanc. Thanks for the many kind comments I've had this week.

Have a great weekend everyone :-)

(I've deliberately been quite soft with the lensbaby)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.