Clipsal 500

I heard it first at 9 am eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wrum wrum eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee pr pr pr eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee va va voom eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
yep, we are having motor races in Adelaide. Most of the eastern part of the city is closed off and these guys in the cage hanging from the crane are watching the cars.
Loads of people just stand on fences and barriers to get a free of charge glimpse of a speeding car/motorbike/who knows what - I didn't climb any fences. The roaring and screeching and general noise was exciting enough for me, while I wondered the streets during my 6 hours of freedom. Full six hours of not having to talk to anybody or doing anything or even thinking much. And I was a proper mother as well, who took her child to school and collected her from it too (carrying bl**dy keyboard back and forth). And Hanna could bring her school friends back home too. And the house was cleaned. And I will now seriously consider being a lady of leisure. Right, lottery ticket tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.