Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A rainy morning and my visitors went home after breakfast as my sister wanted to catch the doctor who was visiting my mum this afternoon. Oh I forgot to say yesterday that I had a birthday card from my mum which she wrote herself, albeit very shaky but I was very touched. Anyhow it looks like she has another infection and is going into the local hospital for the day tomorrow for assessment. I'm going to see her over the weekend when I leave Norfolk.

Haven't been very far today as its been misty with poor visibility. I took Misty somewhere different for our walk though, we went to the beach at Holkham where you can walk for miles and miles. I think she is getting bored with the beach though. We had quite a long walk there and Misty got to play with two young black labradors. One was just 6 months old whose destiny was to be a guide dog. Today's blip is of the pine woods by the beach which go on for miles and miles. Tomorrow looks like a rain free day so will find a beach free walk for her.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.