Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

SCART

I had to leave work early yesterday as I lost the battle against the chill I caught on Sunday.
So I stayed in bed for most of today: lots of water, tissue, tablets, tissue & more tissue. Still feeling a bit dazed, my dad popped over late afternoon with a new telly for us. I say new, but really it was more of a hand-me-down as he has just purchased a brandnew one for himself. Not complaining of course cos the one we have is a 28" Panasonic widescreen (tube) TV, which we bought in 1997! Amazingly it still works well, but it is a tad on the small side by today's standards......our "new" one is a 42" plasma!
The only trouble now is trying to connect my old kit to it: I have an excellent Pioneer DVD player & a Panasonic DVD recorder, but because of their age they do not have any HDMI sockets.......
.....this is the last thing one needs when trying to recover from a bit of man flu!
But many thanks Dad and for your help setting it all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.