Hippie Party

It's been another dull, dark, wet day, and my only time outside was spent walking to the mailbox and back. The rose hips nearby fascinated me, as they always do--such wildly energetic shapes accompany their gradual decline!

My daughter is coming up tomorrow morning to spend Thanksgiving with us, returning to Seattle early on Friday morning. This meant that I had to get serious about clearing out the guest room, which has been the catch-all room for longer than I'd like to admit, and making it a pleasant place for her to stay. That's done now, and we're looking forward to M's visit.

It's not that I've been slacking off; I've done quite a lot of re-organizing in the kitchen and my part of our shared office recently, as well. Ragfinery and a local thrift shop have benefited from this, and I'm pleased to have a bit more "breathing room" in those two areas of the house, as well as being able to more easily find what I'm looking for.

I love to alphabetize as well... but no, my herbs and spices are not in alphabetical order!

Blip 1099

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.