An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Derelict Thursday - The Stunt Rider's Dream

DERELICT THURSDAY CHALLENGE Week #10

My entry seems to be the first up this week. ALL Entries HERE

Please tag ALL entries Derelict Thursday

No point in providing links to your entry or telling me in the Forum, only tagging correctly will get your entry into the right place. I simply won't have the time to go chasing.

My derelict image today was not going to be another fisheye, after yesterday's circular fisheye in St Thomas' Church. HUGE thanks for all who got it up to #2 in the Spotlights.

Walking about in the middle of the night, with an overcast slight misty awful streetlamp tinged brown sky, I took my big Sigma flashgun out, as I had some success recently filling in with a zap of the portable sunshine (from my teeny Sunpak) in my Alderbury church Blip the other day.

LARGE

Wanting to be tripod free, I took my very fast 20mm Sigma f1.8, which I used right up until this shot. I had also slipped in my pocket the tiny Nikkor 16mm f2.8 fisheye and I used this simply because it could get a lot more in. Not just for the dumped rubbish but the horrible eyesore of this derelict area around the railway tracks just west of Salisbury station. Using the wide-angle Fresnel flipdown on the flash and I was able to get an amazing amount of flash coverage, with almost all of the 180 degree frame lit to a fair degree.

Bed now, folks, catch you all later!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.