Confluence

This evening I repeated (in a way) my blip of this day in 2013. I ran along Ponsonby Road, and took a photograph of someone outside a cafe reading a book.

This photo contains within it a coming together of apparently disparate elements. A Russian visitor, reading a French Novel (translated into Russian) outside a kiwi cafe carrying the name of a French artist, having finished a coffee (with an Italian name, cappuchino) made from imported beans, and consenting to have her photograph taken by a New Zealand runner with a camera.

I rather like the whole.

This photo allows me to add another to my Ponsonby Road series, and to my cafe series, and to the reader's world series.

Reader: Lydia
Location: Ponsonby Road; Cafe Cezanne
Book: A French novel in Russian
Refreshment: A large Cappuchino

This cafe has been blipped before by me; in November 2012 and again in January 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.