Am I Bothered?

Testing the water on how near I could get to this juvenile rook this afternoon it appeared totally unconcerned as I slid up in the car and dropped the window. Fully expecting it to take flight I was amazed as it held it's ground.

I was on a tiny road leading up to the Cleeve Hill radio masts, which is edged with dry stone walls and this little chap was bouncing around looking for food in all the nooks and crannies that dry stone walls have to offer. I think as they are normally very shy, reticent and quick off the mark it must have been feeling under the weather.

I love the purply black plumage which is really striking and their rather beady eyes which did give me 'the look' as I blipped him with the camera sticking out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.