A World in a Puddle

This is our last ‘Thankful’ blip for Chantler’s challenge. I feel it’s my last chance to get all my thankfuls in so I apologise if my blip reads like an Oscar winner’s speech but I really do have lots to be thankful for. I’m thankful to Igor who is my constant friend, mentor and carer. My children have been ‘doing my head in’ for the last couple of weeks for many and various reasons but I’m still very thankful to have them. I’m thankful for my family who are there for me when I need them, especially MollyMay who speaks to me through her journal every single day. I’m thankful to be fit and healthy and able to enjoy my retirement and I’m thankful to have found blip to keep me entertained and occupied.

I’m thankful for all the lovely people who comment on my entries every day, giving me encouragement (and stars) and posting such a variety of images for me to look at and admire. Thank you Chantler for coming up with great challenges every month. I don’t know what I’d do without them. I could go on but like all good Oscar winner’s speeches it has to come to an end so I’ll just wave the statue and smile………..

Today I was particularly thankful for some beautiful afternoon sun. It was great to be able to get out after a grey, cold and damp week. The sky was wonderful as the light faded and there were some fabulous reflections in the many puddles left by the recent rain. This is one of them flipped upside down and as Igor said when he saw it ‘here’s mud in your sky’!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.