Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Lucky Me

Steven brought me the most gorgeous bunch of flowers last night which included Lillies, two different types of Roses and berries.
These are the smaller of the roses; such a deep rich colour of red.
I really am lucky to have such a thoughtful brother.

I was all set to go this morning when the phone went; it was the hospital saying that the psychiatrist would like to see me at home as there is a shortage of consulting rooms in hospital. And the added bonus would be that I don’t need to go into hospital until 8am tomorrow. Woop woop, a whole day at home.

The psychiatrist says the fact my legs are sore shows that I had a ‘good seizure’ and the ECT worked well and my teeth and jaw were sore because I had a mouth guard in to stop me biting my tongue. He is going to book another ECT for next Tuesday and Friday and by then I hopefully will feel a benefit.

I’ve to go to a different ward tomorrow, wonder how this one will be? The nerves have taken over this afternoon and I have self-harmed and the tears have started.
Better have an early night as I’ll be getting on the bus at 7am, eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.