Giving thanks

In case you had managed to avoid the fact, it's Thanksgiving Day today (at least it is in America but it's been mentioned a lot here too).

I do have a tendency to be a glass half empty person, a pessimist, never happy with my lot.

There have been a couple of things today that have made me think.

The really tragic news about Phil Hughes this morning, a young talent taken by a freak accident.

Then a long overdue phone call to my wonderful Auntie Trish.

I have a lot to be thankful and grateful for - my health, my precious little girl, a wonderful husband, a loving family who I know are there for me should I need them, and some good friends.

One of my resolutions in January definitely needs to be to make more time for family and friends, and make the most of what I do have!

Apologies for a series of poor phone blips this week, really do need to get my camera out this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.