Giving thanks

To all you kind blippers who left such generous comments on my milestone posting yesterday. I can't promise to get back to each of you immediately but I hope to have the pleasure of visiting your journals sooner or later. Thank you in particular for the good wishes expressed with regard to Casey. His advancing age and declining health over the past 4 years are a reminder to all of us of Time's winged chariot hurrying near.

I'm thankful too to my elder son for coming home to make me this superb Hungarian birthday meal: cod in sour cream, mushrooms ditto, broccoli with bread crumbs and homemade galuskas, a kind of miniature dumplings made from fresh dough and boiled like pasta. It was unusual and delicious and produced with his usual skill and efficiency.

Finally, it's Thanksgiving Day across the pond and I wish all American blipfriends the best possible occasion, notwithstanding the dire state of affairs currently in the transatlantic news.

There are always so many things to be grateful for, if only for being alive to blip another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.