SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Manuka flowers.

This manuka flower has a touch of pink. They are normally pure white.
Today I put an app on my phone, which will give me the distance that I have walked, elevation, and how long!! I heard about it from a chap who cycles, and he had taken the times and distances for a cycle trip we hoped to add to our list of things for people to do. PJ suggested I tie the phone to one of the dogs and see how much further they go, than I do. As they zigzag all over the place, and up and down from the track.
This afternoon the dogs and I walked to the top power pole, I now know that it is 5km return from our house, and we got to 225m (above sea level!)
These manuka flowers were taken on the way up the hill, and the hills are starting to turn white with their flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.