Another Day

By BlackTulip

Butterfly Chrysalis

We enjoyed "The Imitation Game" very much, but why are the adverts so long and SO LOUD? We'll know in future not to take our seats so early. We still want to see Mr Turner and the trailer for Paddington was very funny, so that could be on the list too.

Another dreary day, which is just as well I suppose, as a neighbour has asked if we could sign for a parcel that is due this afternoon and if it had been sunny I would have been champing to be out and about.

Out to dinner tonight with a group of JJ's badminton friends, still celebrating his 70th birthday.

Along with Charlie the green caterpillar, which is happily chomping its way through what seems to be its preference for ivy leaves, is this chrysalis, which I am also keeping an eye on. The chrysalis fell off the dining room window when I was cleaning so I feel a sort of responsibility for it. I suspect it will turn out to be a cabbage white as it was close to the nasturtiums and we had been plagued with them eating the leaves. Time will tell. I like the zip down the back.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.