Moss Force

This morning was interesting. We set off to climb Barf from Powter How but missed the point where the path crossed over the stream. We realised that we had made a mistake but the path we were on was reasonable so decided to continue.

The path soon turned uphill and went up an incredibly steep scree slope which was absolutely knackering.

We got to a point near the top where there was a cliff. The 'path' followed an extremely exposed traverse where we decided to bottle out and go down as it was really slippery. We can't have been more than a couple of hundred metres from the top.

The descent was equally scary and we were glad to get down in one (two) piece.

We saw where we had gone wrong and will save it up for another day.

After lunch we went to Moss Force which I have wanted to visit. Stupidly, I left my walking boots in the car and wore trainers. The rocks were really slippery near the waterfall and I wished I had proper boots.

However, I managed to get the shot I wanted.

Hope you like it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.