pink fluffy nothing

Odd. Earlier today my % likelihood of posting tomorrow was 98.6%, presumably down from the 100% I truly know it to be because of the few eventually-to-be-filled gaps rather than my current tendency to not upload on the day. When I came to upload this at two minutes past midnight it was up to 98.9%, which seems to be saying that even though I had technically at that point missed out Friday that I was more likely to not miss out Saturday. Does it not care about the date of image to be published and reasons that the more gaps I have the more likely I am to post something? Is it looking into the archives or just calculating from the joining-date? When I get all my temporary since-proper-joining-date gaps filled will it display figures in the high 99s without the large gaps between archived entries bringing it down?

EXIF stats are mildly skewed due to EXIF retention not beginning until November 2007 - the only mention of a Finepix s9500 comes from the archives. Despite feeling that no matter what other photos I take I mostly seem to end up using something taken with the 105mm it still has a way to go before it beats either the 60mm or 35mm (both since passed on). Someone who has not posted for a couple of years is in my top-ten-commenters list. I've been using favourites as a way of tagging things I like the look of for eventual future reference but there are already over four hundred of them. I mentioned them once but it'll take several more years of being clean before that percentage drops to where it should be.

After yesterday's near-mishap my fingers are settling down to gently reminding me not to try and do too much with them but otherwise not throbbing or aching very much, though my head was slightly minced this morning from yesterday's painkillers. Hopefully the fact that the blood visible beneath the fingernail is darkening along with the bruising on the fingertip indicates that internal leakage has ceased and that the current slight sensation of pressure beneath the nail will not increase. I once ran over a toe with a large and heavy portable roller device used to store swimming pool covers during the day, causing little pain or visible bruising at the time but resulting in a nail which cleanly shed itself a week or so later before growing back almost normally. Hopefully there'll be nothing similar happening in this case. Almost without noticing I've managed to stop using the two affected fingers for typing but have been trying to keep gently flexing them every so often so that they remember how to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.