CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

You scratch my back ......

A very dull and wet day - a grey day for supposedly Black Friday.

Much talk today on the News about the crowds and the scuffles after midnight in some of our supermarkets and big stores. All to do with what seems to have become a Marketing ploy here is the UK as well as the US. I find it hard to conceive what is in people's minds who get caught up in it all - my first thought is to get as far away as possible. This would have been true even if I was fit enough to go.

As it is, the past couple of weeks have taken their toll and I am very tired, although I am improving. We managed to get out, in the dark and rain, for a visit to McDonald's - we are not afraid to admit that we enjoy a visit even without any children. Across the road was a Pet's r Us and we paid a quick visit because I had not yet found a blip.

These lizards seemed to be having fun scratching each others back with their long tails. At that moment, I kinda envied their lifestyle - although I wasn't tempted to buy any as pets.

I hope you all enjoy the weekend - whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.