a town called E.

By Eej

Chapter 52

In which I membered up and mention kittens.


Last night I decided to upgrade to membership. I have been enjoying Blip/Blipping/Blippers and it seemed only right that on top of having pizza for dinner, I'd do something less caloric with our tax return.
One of the other reasons were the hearts. As a contributor you can't favourite any Blips, and sometimes you want a bit more than just words to show someone their Blip has meant something to you.

It poses a new problem knowing the hearts aren't infinite, because choosing has never been my strong point. Unless it's a Ben & Jerry's flavour: Caramel Chew-Chew or, in the US, Americone Dream. I can decide on those in my sleep.

But, actually having hearts at my disposal is wonderful.
And while it surely is a coincidence that right after me becoming a member the new statistics feature kicked in, I was very happy to wake up with it. The fact that I mention kittens 848% more than the average Blipfoto journal is something I can work on and I fully expect to be at a 1000% before the month is over.

Besides all that I had a nice friday. One of my co-workers brought me a jacket she bought and had second thoughts about. It's purple, my favourite. It makes me look like a grown-up too. Which is probably appropriate, at my age ;)

Oh yeah, and kittens.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Update. It now says: You mention kittens 1797% more than the average Blipfoto journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.