Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Progress ....

Whilst I was at work today, Walter put up the shelves on the supports I blipped yesterday.  This is excellent progress - now I can start filling them with books.  It is likely that we will mainly store fiction on these shelves - paperback, or small hardback only.  You might ask - why keep fiction at all, but we neither of us find it easy to part with a book once we have bought it!  

We have already got quite a lot of that type of book on the shelves in the study, so tomorrow, I'll sort them, hopefully consign a fair proportion to the charity box, move the rest onto these shelves.  Then Walter can bring in a couple of boxes to refill the study shelves.  Complex, but I think this is the only way to go, because the boxes in the warehouse each contain a chaotic mixture of books.

Also progress with the camera.  I found a way to set the ISO, and to use the self timer.  The resulting picture was not bright enough, so I have had to use post-processing to lighten it up - but still, we're getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.