Dark Friday

I (Chris) don't work in London on a Friday as a rule but some weeks it is unavoidable. Today was such a case, always annoying when the girls are going to be here in the evening as it eats into the time with them. That said, by the time I was home they were well into watching one of the longer Harry Potter films so more than happy and occupied. Annie cooked a great shepherds pie which we all enjoyed together.

Managed to avoid the mass of Black Friday deals on the whole but I did pop to Richer Sounds at London Bridge as it is just around the corner from work for a bluetooth enabled speaker system for the kitchen. It replaces our iPod/iPhone dock which was renderd obsolete when Apple changed all the connectors from 30 pin to lightning!!!

A very quick shot on the way home. I was setting this up but then got accosted by some tourists to take their photo and then had to gather e-mail addresses so I could send the photos to them (their compact cameras were not up to the lowlight conditions). By the time that was done the clouds had all moved off so I couldn't get the shot I saw or wanted.

Hope everyone is relaxing now for the weekend.

Thanks for putting yesterday's shot on Spotlight for most of today, hope it wasn't just because of the silly title!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.