Found and Lost

By Paused

A quiet tree

There was a quiet stillness just before sunrise this morning.

This is a view from the stunning Alkham valley located on the north downs. A decent perspective of the valley can be quite challenging to acquire to due to how steep the terrain is compounded with quite poor access for vehicles.

This morning I woke with quiet optimism and decided to try my hand. After a pretty decent work out climbing hills I was rewarded with a spectacular vista at sunrise. This photograph is perhaps 20 mins before. It was a slow, protracted inward breath of sunrise this morning.

I spied some great locations on the other side of the valley so will return.

More studying and writing today then off for dinner and drinks with friends this evening... I expect tomorrow I might be less chipper in the morning ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.