Shiny evening!

After cleaning the whole home it feels so wonderful to lit up the candle and sit on the couch and relax. Pre-christmas time, so I took some xmas decorations to the table already. Hearts.

Yesterday we had some kind of a pre-xmas party at work. Or it was supposed to be one. Instead it was a big and glorious gala party. The theme was Hollywood, there was even a red carpet in the hallway! The xmas feeling was far somewhere else, and my workmates too: They were almost dissappeared in the big growd - less than 10% of the folkes were familiar faces among these whatever 700 people from different firms in their long dresses and dark suits, sunglasses and AlCapone hats. One Batman Joker too:)

I wore black&white dress and black high boots, black gloves with some bracelet around my neck and wrist too, and short round muff around my shoulders. In that crowded big place those high heels was really a bad idea. My knee was so sore, that I hoped I had my crunch with me! Tiny steps and so little walking as possible. After some coctailfood and few glasses water to drink, I left driving home. Nice gala to see, let others do the party part!!! So I did a short walk in the evening with my Salomon jogging shoes to relax the knee after poor high heels. And had a good long night sleep.

Today a dull day again, but no mist or rain, so I could also take all the bed clothing and carpets outdoors into fresh air, cleaned all floors too... Huge job. And so after all the cleaning I bought to myself a cherry lollipop and to my daughter a chocolate formed santa for cleaning salary today. My son was in teeth surgery again yesterday and has to take it easy now, doc's order :)

Hope you have a relaxing weekend, all!
And have a nice pre-christmas time!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.