Wackberger!

Sometimes that's what I call Duma. He can get so wacky and crazy when he's playing. The line across his back is the wand with the fluffy yellow feathers on the end. I was using it to play with him and he was having a great time. The sun was streaming in the window giving the impression of a bright warm day. Not so! It was very cold outside but with our big picture windows, it felt very warm and cosy inside.

When Arvin, Helena and I ventured out, we picked up Steve and all headed to to the Allied Arts Christmas show and sale. I love going there every year. This time I bought Helena a house warming gift and myself a lovely wall hanging by the same artist. I do love supporting other artists and having beautiful things in our home.

We all ate a huge lunch/dinner at the Chinese smorgasbord restaurant and then went home. Steve and I got in a couple of Carcassonne games before I came downstairs to do today's blip. Steve and Arvin are up watching Nova on TV and Helena is resting.

Tomorrow morning Steve and I are thinking of heading out to Mosquito Lake Road to see if the bald eagles are there yet. The salmon are spawning but it may be a bit early in the run for the eagles. And it is supposed to be really cold again tomorrow so we may chicken out and not go... we shall see.

Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.