Another Day

By BlackTulip

Unwanted Garden Visitor

JJ had already gone off to golf by the time I woke and I was half way through getting dressed when I spotted this young male sparrowhawk coming into the garden. It was flying far too slowly to catch anything other than a cold and sat on the fence for a good fifteen minutes. Unfortunately it was too far away for my 20x optical zoom so this is the best I could do.

More work in the community orchard this morning, just two of us, but we did clear quite a bit.

Charlie the caterpillar is putting on weight and its preferred food is definitely ivy. My menagerie has increased by the addition of a dead lacewing, which will only be used in an emergency, providing it doesn't drop to bits in the meantime.

Off to see the grandchildren this afternoon, so I'll really be out for the count later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.