Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

skater boy!

I'm not sure I'll ever use my telephoto lens again. Like yesterday, this is a very heavy crop from my Sigma 24-60mm, in fact if you view it in large you'll be pretty much seeing a 100% crop, pixel for pixel (maybe more, apologies if the large version looks pixelated on your screen!) I'm still shocked by the sharpness, and starting to think that that second-hand piece of glass was the bargain of the century!

I sat watching these skateboarders from a safe distance for about half an hour today, I'm sure once they get used to having me there on a Saturday I might be able to get closer for some more dramatic shots. You'd think I was shooting wildlife or something, letting them get accustomed to a human nearby! I don't think this guy managed to pull his trick off, but it looked dramatic :)



PS: I've backblipped the past two days, check them out, I like them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.