The Heart of Saturday Night

Night time in London town.

I arrived at Euston a little early tonight so was able to sit outside, eat noodles, people-watch and practice some night photography for a while before heading home to Liverpool and some much needed sleep!

I've been down for another visit to my dad and to welcome the new live-in carer who, we hope, will be staying with him and his partner for the next few months while he recovers from his recent operation and while they think about a move to somewhere smaller and more manageable. I know this is going to be a tricky period of transition for them and that it's not easy to have a stranger move in and take over a lot of household chores and caring activities when you're set in your ways and used to certain routines but I really hope they'll give it a go as things have been a bit much for them lately and its been an anxious time for all concerned.

Fingers crossed.

Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.