BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Two Adults....

....Three children

This should be a recipe for disaster when going to a theme park especially when all three aren't your own. Well it all worked out alright in the end.

The Cute little boy in todays blip is my girlfriends God son, Daniel. He is only 2 1/2 and he is adorable even after projectile vomiting all over the inside of the car on the journey to Alton Towers. We took him along with his sister Katie and Tyler who are are 5.

After emptying the car of children (one covered from head to toe in vomit) and car seats on the forecourt of a petrol station, we had to wipe down the car with cleaning equipment. The staff from the petrol station were great and supplied us with lots of paper towels and disinfectant, but I failed at being a fill in parent as I gagged trying to help clean up the mess.

After this little incident we got on with the journey to visit Santa in his Grotto within Alton Towers. We also had a brilliant Christmas lunch and a good afternoon in Splash Landings water park, I really did find the big kid in me as I was hurtling down the slides.

I've got a feeling I'm going to be sleeping well tonight after chasing 2 five year olds all day.

We always discuss the Pit and the Peak of our day when we do something exciting with the little ones and today the pit was so insignificant compared to the wonderful peaks we all had.

Christmas really feels like its on it's way now and being December tomorrow I reckon its alright to get into the spirit now.

Hope you've all had a good Sunday

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.