Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Fire on Ice

I headed over to the Stockbridge Market a bit earlier than normal and picked up some goodies, including partridge breasts, black pudding, Bambi burgers and some "wee pies" after the market I stopped into "The Tap" for a couple relaxing pints. I timed it pretty well, Iafter the beer I caught a bus into town just before sunset and got a few pictures of the castle and then wandered around Christmas markets, I thought it might be quieter today than yesterday and, it was, but not by much. After a while I was getting a bit tired and cold so nipped into The Guildford Arms for another pint. I had read that as part of the St. Andrew's Day celebration PyroCeltica would be doing a show on the circular ice rink around St. Andrew Square so I headed back there to get a few pictures.

It being dark and everything moving, it was tricky to get a good shot but I got a couple passable images, including this one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.