Journey Through Time

By Sue

Winter Birds

The little, sweet looking Bushtits show up in the winter in large numbers and they are always fun to watch them attack the suet feeder with great gusto. I'd rather one of my photos of them sitting on branches, in a more natural pose, had come out better so I could post that, but this one was the clearest shot of these cuties. So, you get the ugly suet feeder included in the shot. That's life. This one has the dark eyes, so it's a male.

I went to the store today for a few things, and then Bill and I went over to the mall for a short visit to look at a gift idea for our son. Tomorrow is his birthday, and he is still sick with his cold, so I told him we'd just wait until next weekend to celebrate his 42nd birthday. Forty-two years since 1972? Well, I'll tell you one thing, most of the details of his birth are pretty fresh in my mind. I was only able to do it once, and I'm grateful that I was privileged to be able to bring a new life into this world.

Take care, dear ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.