Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Mono Monday: (Out of) Season

Today is apparently the first day of Summer. Well, I don't think Mother Nature got the memo this time as we had snow on the tops of the Peninsula, hail, sun, wind, rain and then just good old Long White Cloud. Four seasons in one day? Check.

With no definitive season on show today, I thought I'd go for an "out of season shot". Duck shooting season is now over, so the maimai here on the shores of Lake Ellesmere stands empty in front of the Pukeko and Swan footprints.I did use it for hiding as I took some shots of a mob of dozen Royal Spoonbills though.

To get the still water and rolling clouds, I used a ten-stop neutral density filter but I forgot to set the lens data manually though, so it didn't record the aperture (f/16) and focal length (12mm) on my Samyang lens.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting MM once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.