twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The advent of the rebuilding process after being shattered.

Slept well which always helps. Up at 6, furiously gathering and organising. Out into a blistering sunrise - slow burner but when it hit - wow!

Saw bruv for calendars for boys and was in late 'Sorry I'm late - the sun rise was mesmeric'

Dull morning but productive. Helped by the Louvin Brothers in ma lugs.

Lunchtime saw a miniblip meet with Liz Imbrie and Shandonner. Lovely to meet them both. And the bairn too. Once he'd got his eyes back in his head. Still can't work out who he was in disbelief at most.

Didn't get the blip of my choice (I'd worked it out on Friday), but the second choice was pretty good - Shandonner admiring some Fair Isle knitting.

Afternoon saw more productive drudgery before I could stand it no more and exited to drizzle. Took me ages to get home - so many conversations to be had.

Great curry from her; then a blitz on the domestic front.

Now to write lists. My head can't keep up just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.