My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Mono Monday - Season

Got a bit wet on the way to work, but luckily there was a massive radiator in the room where I was teaching so I made full use of it.

Met M in town and we had a look round the shops, tea and cake and some rather nice ginger concentrate stuff made into tea....in a cafe, I should add. Very tasty.

In the evening Biggs and I joined Ms R, H, PJ and Dancing Boy at the the cinema to watch "Of Mice and Men" which was performed on Broadway and recorded and shown in cinemas (you know the set-up I'm talking about, right?).

I was pretty much on the verge of tears from before the interval, regaining my composure only to be first in the ladies toilet almost before the lights went up (narrowly beating KDS, who I only seem to see at the cinema these days)!

Anyway, home then for advent tea and chocolate.

Thanks to skeena again for her fine hosting skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.