FEED THE BIRDS

I had a Monday I wasn't quite expecting. Phone rang at 8.30am - I was fast asleep. It was the bathroom fitter saying he was outside - all ready to fit my bathroom. I had no idea he was coming as I hadn't heard from Tracey in the office confirming the date. Anyway I got ready in double quick time and let Dave in.

He worked well all day in the cloakroom in the hall. He took delivery of most of the bathroom requirements - and there is now a massive skip on the drive. No cladding for the bathroom though as they are waiting for stock to arrive in the country. There is plenty to get on with before he needs to think about the cladding.

Becky rang at lunchtime and asked me what sort of day I was having / what I had been up to. Of course I had to lie through my teeth and not mention the bathroom business as I'm keeping it a secret from her so she will get a surprise when she next visits.

Tino and Lily have been a bit freaked out by all the noise and " strange people in the house". They have mostly been locked in the lounge with food and litter trays. Lily dashed out at one point and ran upstairs into my bedroom so I just locked her in there for the rest of the time.

I went to slimming club at 10 to 5 and Dave was still here - he said he would finish in about half an hour. However when I got home at 6.30pm he was still here. He was having trouble putting the cladding on as the walls in the cloakroom were wonky. He finally finished it about 7pm.

I was just getting sorted to cook my tea when the phone rang .... electrician wanting to come and do some work. He arrived at 7.30pm. All lights off and lots of noise and drilling for an hour. Still no light in cloakroom or bathroom but electrician is coming back in a few days to fit the new lights and the heater.

So at 8.30pm I finally got round to cooking my tea. It was lovely to have the house to myself again and be able to relax.

AND - at the weigh in at slimming club I lost one pound. Total weight loss 4 STONE. I got a certificate and a sticker for my book. Yay!.

The Forum Challenge today is Mono Monday - Season. So here is a greedy starling on the fat cake feeder. The birds need some extra treats in winter.

I am sitting in my jim jams and have just realised I need to put the wheelie bin out. Silly.

Steps today - 6,387

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.