wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday season

This my favorite spice ......star anise. You can use it to season AND it is kind of Christmassy.
Thanks for all the nice comments about Tony. He has just spent 20 minutes sitting in front of me waiting for me to get out of my chair. He wants it. He now feels that he has won! And.......he is sound asleep. He is a really busy guy.

Monday Monday what a day. Non stop at work. My patients were awesome and made me laugh. I forgot to put my fit bit on two days ago. But I still walk and will put it on again tomorrow.

Movember is over. Supertramp sent me a selfie showing his mustache. Myself and Mrs L thought we would use it as our blip but, mono Monday won out. So it's ok Supertramp, your secret stays safe with us.

December is a quiet month for the band. That's kind of ok with us. We are singing Saturday at Local Sprouts. Not again until the 30th. We can use the rest. Something tells me we will be doing some rehearsals.

So my life promises to be boring for a while................oh yeah that's gonna happen.

Back to the anise, I bought a huge container of them and have absolutely no idea what the heck to do with them.

I have to get an outfit ready to wear for tomorrow so I am signing off....
Good morning down under and sweet dreams to the north.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.