Crossing Over

This footbridge hasn't been blipped as often as the two Forth Bridges (soon to be three), but it must be running close. It's due for demolition soon, along with the St James Centre, so I thought I'd better have a shot at it before it goes. Not that its passing will be greatly mourned. Not by me anyway - despite it being just at the end of my street, this was the first time I'd ever had occasion to cross it.

In other news - I spent much of the day getting my new iPhone up and running. It has lots of new toys to baffle me, and I haven't even tried the camera yet. Messaging is going to be fun - the keyboard uses 'predictive typing' which provides a list of suggested words to choose next. It was strangely disconcerting using it for the first time - it was spookily accurate, almost reading my mind. From now on, I intend to use it to write the blurb for my blips. I suspect nobody will notice.

Autocomplete Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.