Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Extreme Fourteen

14th December - Extreme Happiness

14th January - Extreme Weather

14th February - Extreme Despair

14th March - Extreme Discipline:

a. Don't think about December, January, or February 14ths. Thoughts of all three days bring tears to my eyes and such tears are not necessarily constructive.

b. Call my mother then forget it is Mothering Sunday. The day is always a sad one - I miss my beautiful granny, and I feel horribly inadequate because nobody will ever call me Mum.

c. Stay off social sites on the internet, which, recalling last year, will be full of Mumness, which I am avoiding like the plague. No Twitter or Facebook today.

d. Work through some of the jobs on my to-do list, one at a time, steadily, methodically, and without panic. I know I'll feel good if I can cross one or two off at the end of the day.

e. Chill out with the Wonderspouse, and enjoy the Grand Prix. I love the start of the Grand Prix season - cool races with fast cars, and a sign that it will soon be summer again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.