Kackers

By Kackers

It must be Christmas....

As the ladies at work are shovelling their Christmas books on my desk.

I look and I dream.

For a brief moment, I imagine myself on a wet cold Sunday afternoon surrounded in mystery spices and ingredients creating several Christmas masterpieces.

I have things shaped like presents, things shaped like tress, massive multi-tiered cakes, boozy cake and a Christmas pudding to die for.

The reality is that I have the electric fan from hell in my flat that struggles to cook anything.

Getting a sponge to rise is enough to drive a saint mad, and even getting an even bake is something that I can only dream of.

As for the non fan mode, well, you can forget that.

50 minutes to cook oven chips suggest there is something not quite right.

When I move, I will be getting a new or a refurbished gas double over with 4 gas rings.

Then I shall become a cooking goodness.

Until then, I will buy Mince pies from Lidl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.