Terillium

By teribirch

Temporary Accommodation

This Pittosporum tenuifolium 'Golf Ball' was blipped last Wednesday as a new arrival. It's ended up in the urn as I decided to get it ready for spring. I planted 40 tulips in the circle at the base - mainly black parrot with some orange ones - then removed two Sedum telephium from the container along with the white Bacopa. The sedum had been cut back some time ago, although some new growth was visible in the form of little pale green rosettes. I then divided one of the sedum and potted up all three and left in the greenhouse to overwinter, together with the bacopa which I also potted up.
The Pittosporum was very badly potbound so I hope that moving it on, even on a very chilly day, was the right thing to do. I was tempted to give it another little haircut but the wind was really icy and I thought it might be cruel.
I had a little tidy up in my very full greenhouse and potted up two Turks Cap lily bulbs before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.