Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Big Spinny Thing

The weather forecast was for clear blue skies and sunshine today so I was looking forward to going out early, unfortunately I had a lousy night's sleep and with a sore stomach and throat I wasn't really in the mood to go out. I spent most of the day vegetating until late afternoon when I persuaded my poor tired body to go out.

It was a lovely day but a bit cold, I took a short walk around the Christmas Market again, this time it was not packed full of people, although still fairly busy, and I managed to get a decent look around without my head exploding or going on a wild homicidal rampage. I bought a bottle of "authentic" German Dunkel and a bottle of mulled beer. I've been meaning to make some mulled beer myself, but don't have any nutmeg, this bottle is already spiced so just needs heating. I also bought myself a hot mug of Glühwein with a shot of rum in it. It's was not bad, nice to have a hot drink but not that exciting flavour wise. I would have preferred some hot mead with whisky but I haven't seen any this year.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.