Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Advent Day 3....

Working from home today for part of the day. I'd gone in really early, got stuff done and was home by 11. I like working from home now I'm used to it. I'm good at ignoring stuff around the house that might be a distraction and getting my day's quota done first. But sometimes, between calls, emails, writing reports and stuff, I can do other things.

When I'd decorated the Yule Log I'd made at Cake Club I'd overdone the amount of chocolate buttercream I'd needed so I put it in a bowl and froze it. I remembered it this morning so I whipped up a batch of chocolate sponge cupcakes and used the thawed buttercream up. I decorated them with some of the Christmas sprinkles I'd found in ASDA. Paul would think they weren't showy enough but I think Mary might have given them a nod of approval.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.