Awake in a cat bed

Awake In a Cat Bed
(sung to: Away In a Manger)

from Catmas Carols by Laurie Loughlin

Awake in a cat bed,
She can't go to sleep.
She's thinking of cat toys
That she'd like to keep.
She's seen them in catalogs
And on TV,
And she's left her Christmas list
Pinned to the tree.

A catnip-filled heart and
A long piece of string,
A large kitty condo
With everything.
Cat videotapes and
A brush for her fur,
She's hoping that Santa
Will bring these for her.



While I was away at a routine eye exam this morning, SOMEHOW The GRINCH slipped into our house!!!

I had my eyes dilated and I've been blurry and a bit queasy since. I'm such a sensitive flower sometimes when it comes to dizzy making antics, just like Nora. I guess I have to bite the bullet and try the progressive bifocals again(the last time was a bust), I do need more than the ever present readers. That will have to wait until after the New Year, too much going on to chance feeling dizzy with new specks. Everything else was tiptop for my age and no evidence of the macular degeneration my mother had.

For the Record,
This day came in warmer with drizzle and rain, kind of gloomy and nasty. Soup for supper.

All hands improving, but tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.