The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency blip no. 348

I have the odd moment of trouble with reading. Once, in the bookshop, I mistook "Feel the fear and do it anyway" with "Feel the bear....." Interesting! In the childbirth and childcare section, I made a much worse mistake with "The Good Nanny Guide".

So, imagine my disappointment today on discovering that I was not going to meet Satan after all....

PS Isn't 6th December the saint's day for Saint/ Old Nick? I tell you, he is one and the same! In Czech Republic, when "Mikulas" visits the houses of children, he is always accompanied by a devil.

In other news, I have ordered a Christmas present for our arthritic cat! Am going soft in the head. It's a heated pad that might prevent him from diving under the duvet with us at 4 am. Then again, it might not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.