UV or not UV, that was the question:-

Another play with UV, this time with the new UV torch purchased to replace the demised lamp from Saturday 22 November.

I took a series of shots both using the UV torch from various positions behind the camera, plus a similar set using my red “night vision” torch in the same manor. I am looking at a page of very pretty thumbnails as I type.

The shot is the controller from our latest toy – a new Freeview HD tuner that we have treated ourselves to for Xmas.

Not being too sure I got the expert advice from the local expert (got to say that as she may read this . . . ) and here it is our choice with very little manipulation, not even a crop as I decided that the edge of the board sets off the image. Strangely enough this was from the jpg version of the shot, the raw version being totally blue. I’m not sure what effect the UV filter on the camera has made – I feel another experiment coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.